JK Bank
LG unfurls National Flag at R-Day function
About Us | Contact Us | E-Paper
Title :    Text :    Source : 

LG unfurls National Flag at R-Day function

Post by RK News on Friday, January 27, 2023

First slide

Jammu, Jan 26: Lieutenant Governor Manoj Sinha unfurled the National Flag at the UT level function on the occasion of the 74th Republic Day, here at MA Stadium this morning.
The Lt Governor inspected the contingents of the Republic Day Parade and took the ceremonial salute.
The Republic Day Parade consisted of smart contingents from Army, BSF, CRPF, SSB, IRP (Women & Male), J&K Police, JKAP, UT Disaster Response Force, J&K Fire and Emergency Services, J&K Forest Protection Force, J&K Excise Department, J&K Ex-Services League, NCC (Boys and Girls), Bharat Scouts and Guides (Girls & Boys), besides several school contingents, Brass & Pipe Bands of Army, BSF, J&K Police, J&K Armed Police and Band Troops (Girl & Boys) of different Schools.
Various schools and departments on the occasion presented spellbinding performances and spread awareness on NashaMukt Jammu Kashmir, Digital Journey of J&K and Swachh Bharat Mission.
Acrobatics on Motorcycle by the dare-devils of JKP, dance performances representing different regions of the nation based on the themes of unity, integrity and national integration, the history and heritage of Jammu Kashmir and displays by J&K Fire & Emergency Services, JKRLM, Youth Services & Sports Department, remained the highlights of the Republic Day celebrations.
Earlier, the Lieutenant Governor laid wreath at Police Martyrs Memorial and BalidanStambh and paid tributes to brave hearts & war heroes of Mother India who made supreme sacrifices while protecting the territorial integrity of the nation.
The Republic Day celebrations was attended by Chief Justice (A) Jammu & Kashmir and Ladakh High Court; Judges of the J&K and Ladakh High Court; Chief Election Commissioner of Jammu & Kashmir; Mayor, Jammu Municipal Corporation; Members of Parliament; DDC Chairperson, Jammu; Chief Secretary; DGP; Chairperson J&K Waqf Board; elected representatives of ULBs and PRIs; former Legislators; senior Civil, Police and Army officers; political and social leaders; prominent citizens, media persons and the citizenry.

Latest Post