About Us | Contact Us | E-Paper
Title :    Text :    Source : 

Adv. Aamina Majeed Leads As First Round of Counting Concludes for Drugmulla DDC Seat

Post by Agencies on Thursday, December 8, 2022

First slide

Independent candidate Adv. Aamina Majeed is leading with 787 votes as first round of counting concluded for Drugmulla DDC constituency.

An official detailing out the figures told GNS that out of 2133 votes counted in the first phase, Shabroz Hassan of Indian National Congress has secured 105, Shabnam Rehman of Peoples Conference 555, Shakeela Akhter of BJP 34, Hameeda Begum of Apni Party 530, Independent candidate Hafeeza Begum 4, Independent candidate Rifat Jaan 55, Independent candidate Rafiqa Bano 22, Independent candidate Saima Begum 4 and Independent candidate Gulshan Begum 4.

A total of 31 votes have been counted as invalid, the official said.

The counting for second round is already underway and the final results' will be publicised accordingly, the official added.(GNS)


The pic used in the story is a file photo

Latest Post