UT-Level Provincial U/19 Cricket Tournament extends another thrilling day
About Us | Contact Us | E-Paper
Title :    Text :    Source : 

UT-Level Provincial U/19 Cricket Tournament extends another thrilling day

Post by RK News on Monday, October 2, 2023

First slide
Anantnag, Oct 01: The UT-Level Under-19 Boys cricket tournament, organized by the Department of Youth Services & Sports, continues to captivate cricket enthusiasts in Jammu and Kashmir. The tournament, which was initially held for the Age Groups of 14 and 17 Boys, has now entered its intense phase for the Age Group of 19 Boys in different venues across District Anantnag.
In a series of nail-biting encounters, young talents from various districts displayed their cricketing prowess, leaving the spectators in awe. Here's a brief recap of some of the recent matches:
Match 5: Kulgam vs. Baramullah Kulgam won the toss and chose to bat first, setting a target of 116 runs. Aakash Reyaz shone brightly with an unbeaten 42 runs off just 28 deliveries. Baramullah's Munizar Sultan emerged as the star bowler with 3 wickets for just 13 runs in 3 overs. In a thrilling chase, Baramullah achieved the target with 6 wickets in hand, thanks to Tawfeeq Ali's unbeaten 35 runs in just 20 deliveries. Munizar Sultan was named Man of the Match.
Match 6: Srinagar vs. Ganderbal Srinagar won the toss and elected to bat first, posting a target of 136 runs, largely fueled by Faizan Fayaz's impressive 52 runs. Ganderbal, despite a fiery 41 off 16 balls from Naseer Ahmad, couldn't chase down the target, losing by 19 runs. Faizan Fayaz earned the Man of the Match honors.
Match 7: Anantnag vs. Kupwara Anantnag won the toss and set a challenging target of 161 runs, aided by a quickfire inning of 30 off 17 balls by Junaid. Adnan from Kupwara impressed with a 3-wicket haul, conceding only 22 runs in 3 overs. In an edge-of-the-seat contest, Kupwara clinched victory with 2 wickets to spare, thanks to Taskeen's brilliant 75 runs off just 37 deliveries. Taskeen was rightfully awarded the Man of the Match for his incredible performance.
Match 8: Bandipora vs. Budgam Bandipora won the toss and set a modest target of 94 runs, led by Ishrat Khalil's 40 runs off 24 deliveries. Budgam successfully chased down the target and secured another win, with Abrar contributing 24 runs off 17 balls. Abrar was also declared the Man of the Match.
Match 9: Anantnag vs. Kulgam Anantnag, after winning the toss, set a target of 139 runs. Junaid's 47 off 28 balls was the highlight of their innings. Kulgam's Faisal Tasleem bowled brilliantly, taking 6 wickets for just 3 overs. Despite Zeehan Bilal's valiant 62 runs off 32 deliveries, Kulgam fell short by 8 runs. Junaid received the Man of the Match award for his stellar performance.
Match 10: Bandipora vs. Pulwama Bandipora won the toss and chose to field first, limiting Pulwama to 111 runs, with contributions from Arhan (29 runs) and Sanan (26 runs). Chasing the target, Imtiyaz's 24 runs propelled Bandipora to a 4-wicket win. Sahil Khan was named Man of the Match for his crucial role in the victory.

Latest Post