About Us | Contact Us | E-Paper

Rising Star wins title defeats Hashmee Cricket Club

Post by on Friday, November 12, 2021

First slide
Bandipora, Nov 11: In an ongoing “Martyr Raja Saleem Anwar Cricket Tournament '' Rising Star Cricket Club defeated Hashmee Cricket Club by 5 wickets in the final match on Thursday being played at S.K Stadium Bandipora.
The knockout based tournament organized by District Police Bandipora started on October 21, in which 16 teams across Bandipora participated.
The final match was played between Hashmee Cricket Club Bandipora and Rising Star Cricket Club.
Hashmee Cricket Club Bandipora opted to bat first and scored a total of 109 runs in 15 overs in the first inning of the final match. While chasing the target of 110 Runs, Rising Star Cricket Club Bandipora comfortably accomplished the target and registered their 5 victory over Hashmee Cricket Club.
 Man of the Series and Man of the Match trophy were awarded to Mudasir Ahmad Dar of Rising Star Cricket Club.
DIG NKR Baramulla Udaybhaskar Billa(IPS) was the Chief Guest on the occasion.
DDC Bandipora  Owais Ahmad-IAS ,SSP Bandipora Mohammad Zahid JKPS, CO 14 RR, CO 3rd BN CRPF, ASP Bandipora  Ashiq Hussain DYSP Hqr Bandipora  Mohammad Idress-JKPS, DYSP DAR Bandipora Ishfaq Alam and other Police, Army and Civil officers were also present on the occasion.
 Speaking on the occasion Udaybhaskar Billa said that police is providing many opportunities to the youths to showcase their talents, be it organizing sports events or other talent hunt initiatives.
While congratulating the winning team he emphasized upon them to carry on this performance and bring more laurels for their team as well as for the district.
 SSP Bandipora in his address to the participants said that Bandipora police has organized a number of events for youths of the district, so that they can showcase their talent and this cricket tournament.
“Apart from being a tribute to our Martyrs it also helped the youth of the district in getting a platform so that they can compete at other national level platforms in future,” he said.
He also congratulated the winning team for their outstanding performance throughout the tournament. 
Later on a prize distribution ceremony was held and cash prizes of Rs 15,000 and Rs 10,000 were awarded to winner up and runner up teams respectively along with trophies and certificates.

Latest Post