Uri cricket premier league begins

Published at July 18, 2017 12:49 AM 0Comment(s)6585views

Rising Kashmir News

Srinagar, 17:

 The eighth edition of Uri Cricket Premier League started on 17 July 2017 at Uri. Forty eight teams from Uri, Boniyar, Nambla, Bhijama, Chulan, Gingle and other villages of Uri Tehsil are participating in UPL 2017. The teams have been divided into four pools of 12 teams each and matches shall be played on a knockout basis. On 17 July 17, the Cricket League was inaugurated at Daggar Sports Node in a colourful ceremony. The first match was played between Kamalkot Knights and Basigan Badshahs.
During the conduct of UPL, a jury of officials will select fifteen best players, who will subsequently be trained at Pune based professional cricket coaching academy. The selected Uri Xl will also play a one day match with Pune Xl at IPL stadium Pune and meet an international player of the Indian Cricket Team.


    Leave a Reply

    Back To Top