20 SMC corporators join PDP

Published at February 13, 2019 01:07 AM 0Comment(s)2418views

Irfan Yattoo

Srinagar, Feb 12:

At least 13 corporators of Srinagar Municipal Corporation (SMC) Tuesday joined Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) here at party headquarters.
The function was held in presence of PDP vice president Abdul Rahman Veeri and District Srinagar president Mohammad Khurshid Alam. They greeted the new entrants and hoped that with their joining, the party will be further strengthened at the grassroots level.
The names of SMC corporators who had joined the party including Aqib Renzu Shah, Mohammad Ashraf Palpori, Fancy Ashraf, Inayat Hussain Mir, Abdul Waheed Dar, Kulsuma Jan, Nazira Bano, Farooq Ahmad Mir, Muzaffar Ahmad Guroo, Shahzad Ahmad Bhat, Sumaira Akhtar, and Arif Ahmed Baba.
On the occasion, Vice President PDP, Abdul Rahman Veeri termed the entry of the corporators as a positive step towards strengthening of the party at grassroots.
He urged upon the new entrants to work tirelessly for the downtrodden and represent the unrepresented with earnest efforts and impeccable will.
District President PDP Srinagar and senior leader, Muhammad Khurshid Alam said by joining of corporators will boost the PDP in the city. He said their party is heading towards emerging as a single largest party in the SMC.
Talking to The Rising Kashmir Alam said PDP is hope of the people to avoid entry of communal forces in the valley.
He said new entrants must prioritize addressing people’s woes and making themselves available for masses in times of need.
“To take his legacy of PDP’s founder Mufti Muhammad Sayeed forward, every person associated with the party must commit to address and highlight their hardships of people,” Alam added.
SMC Corporator, Aquib Renzu from Brane said joining PDP is only to stop BJP and RSS sponsored politicians to enter in the city. He said PDP has a bright future and people should support party to avoid communal politics in the valley.
Other senior PDP leaders and legislators who were present on the occasion including Mohammad Ashraf Mir, Asiya Naqash, Noor Mohammad, Dr Ali Mohammad, Aijaz Ahmad Rather, Aijaz Qureshi, and others.



    Leave a Reply

    Back To Top