LG Sinha interacts with 120-member delegation of Pahari community
About Us | Contact Us | E-Paper
Title :    Text :    Source : 

LG Sinha interacts with 120-member delegation of Pahari community

Assures extension of ST reservation benefits for Pahari, Padari, Koli, Gadda Brahmin  Prominent Pahari leaders express gratitude to PM Modi for empowering the community 

Post by RK News on Tuesday, February 13, 2024

First slide
Jammu, Feb 12: In a significant development, Lieutenant Governor Manoj Sinha interacted with a 120-member delegation representing the Pahari Community at the Raj Bhawan today. 
During the meeting, the Lt. Governor reiterated the unwavering commitment of the Union Territory (UT) Administration to extend the benefits of Scheduled Tribes reservation to the Pahari, Padari, Koli, and Gadda Brahmin communities this year, ensuring their inclusion in Tribal plan schemes.
The prominent leaders of the Pahari community expressed heartfelt gratitude to  Prime Minister  Narendra Modi for empowering their community while also safeguarding the interests of the Gujjar, Bakarwals, and other listed tribes. Emphasizing a spirit of unity, they remarked, "We are all brothers working with the aim of nation-building."
Former Deputy Chief Minister Muzaffar Hussain Baig commended both the Central Government and the UT Administration for addressing the long-standing demands of the Paharis and other communities. Pahari leader   Rafiq Shah celebrated the historic moment, stating that after 75 years of political and social struggles, justice has finally been delivered, ushering in feelings of empowerment and freedom.
Senior leader Vibodh Gupta expressed solidarity among the Gujjar, Bakarwal, and Pahari communities, highlighting their joint commitment to the development of Jammu & Kashmir. He underscored the pivotal role that Scheduled Tribes communities will play in the UT's developmental journey.
Dinesh Sharma hailed the government's decision to grant Scheduled Tribe status to Paharis, Padari Tribes, Koli, and Gadda Brahmin, remarking that it has rectified developmental imbalances and strengthened the vision of inclusive development and trust. Echoing sentiments of optimism,  Flail Singh envisioned a dawn of new prosperity for the Pahari community and a bright future for its youth.  Raja Ajaz praised the present government for creating a conducive atmosphere for the Pahari community and the entire border belt, under the guidance of  Prime Minister and  Home Minister.
Other members of the delegation, including Anjum, Pradeep Sharma,. Iqbal Malik, and Murtaza Khan, extended gratitude to the UT Administration for facilitating communication and ensuring justice for the community.

Latest Post