Landmark gathering of mechanical engineers convenes at 'Athwass' meet
About Us | Contact Us | E-Paper
Title :    Text :    Source : 

Landmark gathering of mechanical engineers convenes at 'Athwass' meet

Post by RK News on Monday, August 21, 2023

First slide
Srinagar, Aug 20: The Jammu and Kashmir Mechanical Engineering Graduates Association (JKMEGA) held a meet of all J&K mechanical engineering graduates on Sunday of both retired and in-service colleges engineers at Srinagar under the name of ATHWAAS.
 On the occasion, President JKMEGA Er Firdous Ahad Bhat welcomed the audience and further praised the worthy principal secretary R&B Shailendra Kumar IAS, Satish Chander the Chairman JKPSC, Additional Secretary Shahid Mehmood and his team for all the welfare steps taken especially at the regularisation level.
Er Binyamin Ahamed Thoker, provincial secretary through a PPT briefed the audience about JKMEGA’s functioning, achievement and the goals set for the fraternity, its welfare and better public delivery system to be adopted in future.
A Technical session was also held and various technical experts including veteran engineers of the likes of Er Rashid Ahmed Dar (Former CE MED), Er Gagan Jyoti (CE M&H ED) & Er Fareed Choudary (CE M&HED) briefed the gathering about the advancement in Mechanical Engineering and stressed the younger engineers to learn and adopt the emerging trends for better public service.
The president JKMEGA further acknowledged the contribution of senior most retired Chief Engineers of Mechanical present on occasion including Er Nazir Ahmed Qureshi, Er Gul Mohd, Er A R Teli, Er Farooq Ahamed wani, Er Shafat Ahamed Chesti and Superintendent Engineers including Er M.A.Kak, Er A A Rawa, Er Shafidine Shanglo, Er Mubashir Naqshbandi.
Speaking on the occasion the galaxy of Retired seniors shared their experience about Mechanical Engineering and stressed that it should be properly utilised for public services and welfare in coming future.
The JKMEGA intiative for recognition of hard work of all field Engineers nominated by concern Department  through transparent efficiency bar system was held and award/ certificate distributed included Er Shafat Ahamed Geelani (MED), Er Jahan Ara ( MED), Er Imran Nowshari ( MED), Er Mir Irfan ul Islam (MED), Er Abdul Rehman Khan (MED), Er Shuja Hussain Qureshi ( M&CHD), Er Mohammad Iqbal Malik (Labour Department), Er Parvez Ahamed purzgar (Labour Department), Er Shafat Ahamed Beigh (PHE Jal Shakti), Er Firdous Ahamed Dar (Jal Shakti PHE), Er Adeel zaman (Jalshakti I&FC), Er Gowhar Nazir (MCD), Er Mudasir Bashir (MCD), Er Imtiyaz Ahamed Dar (MCD), Er zamir Ashraf Reshi (Skims) and Er Eshan Amin Banday (Skims) .
The website of JKMEGA for convience of members was launched on the occasion by Er Gagan Jyoti, Er Fareed Ahamed Choudary and Er Firdous Ahad Bhat. Er Nadeem Akhbar Nagar the Secretary IT(JKMEGA) further gave point wise presentation about use and features of web site.
On the conclusion the vote of thanks for the occasion was presented by Er Mohammad Malik Iqbal (Vice President JKMEGA).

Latest Post