Grand Finale of District Volleyball Championship Bandipora thrills spectators
About Us | Contact Us | E-Paper
Title :    Text :    Source : 

Grand Finale of District Volleyball Championship Bandipora thrills spectators

Post by Shafat Malik on Thursday, September 7, 2023

First slide
Bandipora, September 6: The District Volleyball Championship Bandipora reached its pinnacle today as the grand finale unfolded under the dazzling lights at Nadihal Volleyball ground.
The much-anticipated showdown featured the clash of titans between Kounsaria Volleyball Club Sonerwani and Ashtangoo Volleyball Club.
DySP Headquarters Bandipora, Shafat Mohammad, graced the occasion as the esteemed chief guest.
The presence of eminent figures such as Padmashree Fasil Ali, President of the Volleyball Association, and Arsalan Habib, General Secretary of the Volleyball Association Bandipora, added grandeur to the event. 
The vibrant atmosphere resonated with the cheers of an enthusiastic crowd, which included local sports legends.
The tournament, filled with twists and turns, witnessed established teams bowing out early, paving the way for newer entrants to ascend to the semi-finals and ultimately to the grand finale. 
The platform provided an excellent opportunity for the region's talented youth to display their skills and capabilities, inspiring hope for future sports events in the community.
District Volleyball Association Bandipora extends heartfelt gratitude to the members of the Sports Club Nadihal for their exceptional hosting of the tournament. 
The event became a source of joy for locals of all ages, from the young to the elderly, as well as children, who reveled in the thrilling matches.
The climactic final match was supposed to be five sets. However, Kounsaria Volleyball Club Sonarwani secured the first three sets (25-24; 25-23; 25-22).
The third set was not without its share of contentious moments and decisions. However, the referees, in a unanimous verdict, declared Kounsaria Volleyball Club Sonerwani as the deserving champions of the tournament.

Latest Post