Dr. Jasbir is new president of AHA Jammu Chapter
About Us | Contact Us | E-Paper
Title :    Text :    Source : 

Dr. Jasbir is new president of AHA Jammu Chapter

Post by on Friday, April 22, 2022

First slide
Jammu, April 21: The General body meeting and election of office bearers of the Academy of Hospital Administration (AHA), Jammu chapter was held on Thursday in which Dr. Jasbir Singh was elected as President and Dr. Saleem-Ur-Rehman as Regional Executive Director.
The meeting held in presence of Dr. Yashpal Sharma, National President, AHA.
 The meeting was also attended by Dr. Abdul Rashid, Retd-Secretary to the Government of J&K, Dr. Jasbir Singh, Ex. Director Health Services Jammu, Dr. Saleem-ur-Rehman, DG Family Welfare & Director Health Services, Jammu, other office bearers and members of AHA Jammu Chapter.
In his inaugural address Dr. Yashpal Sharma, the National President AHA highlighted the achievements of AHA at National level wherein the efforts have been made for strengthening of Academic activities through training of various categories of Health care professionals, organizing conferences, workshops and webinars.
He informed that AHA House at Noida has been re-engineered and up-graded. MoUs have been signed with the various universities to undertake various courses for health care professionals, whereas the establishment of Department of Hospital Administration in all the New AIIMS & Medical Colleges have been taken up with the Ministry of Health & Family Welfare, GoI. Various other courses on quality management, NABH accreditation and management development programmes are being undertaken by AHA India.
Dr. Jasbir Singh and Dr. Abdul Rashid and Dr. Saleem-ur-Rehman also addressed the AHA Members and praised them for their role in control of COVID pandemic, Administration of the Hospitals and providing best possible patient care. During the election process, Dr. Jasbir Singh and Dr. Saleem-UrRehman were elected as President & the Regional Executive Director respectively.
Dr. Arun Sharma, Medical Superintendent MCH Gandhi Nagar, Jammu was elected as General Secretary whereas Dr. V.K Gupta, Former WHO consultant as Finance Secretary. Dr. Jitender Mehta, Dr. Rakesh Sharma, Dr. Yudhvir Singh, Dr. Shaista Ganai, Dr. Pranay Mahajan and Dr. Sunita Puri were elected as Executive Members of AHA Jammu Chapter.

Latest Post