District Udhampur Softball C'ship concludes as Magadheera Club, GHSS Ghari lift titles
About Us | Contact Us | E-Paper
Title :    Text :    Source : 

District Udhampur Softball C'ship concludes as Magadheera Club, GHSS Ghari lift titles

Post by RK News on Sunday, August 20, 2023

First slide
Udhampur, Aug 19: District Udhampur Softball Championship 2023 organized by District Udhampur Softball Association in collaboration with Jammu and Kashmir Sports Council concluded at District Police Lines Ground here on Saturday.
Balwan Singh, Chairman Block Development Council, Salmarhi was the chief guest on the valedictory function, while Mohd Anwar Ul Haq, Additional Superintendent of Police, Udhampur and Ramesh Chander Mishra, District Youth Services & Sports Officer, Udhampur were the guests of honour and Abinandan Gupta was the special guest.
Over 180 athletes from various registered Softball Clubs & Schools falling in remote areas of Udhampur District participated in Sub-Junior (Boys & Girls), Junior (Boys & Girls) and Senior (Men & Women) categories.
The chief guest lauded the tremendous support of the J&K Sports Council for conducting sports extravaganzas in the Union Territory. 
He lavished praise on the organizers especially Ms Gulshan Begum for organizing the event in a professional manner.
He also expressed gratitude to all the Technical Officals from different Schools & Clubs and media persons for their contribution towards grand success of this event.
Mishra said that this Championship will definetly boost morale of participants from rural areas of Udhampur District.
The technical panel included Parshant Singh, Amit Sharma, Upendra Singh, Shivam Basotra and Arya Dev.
Later-on, the chief guest distributed medals and trophies among the winners, runners-up and third place teams in all age groups and encouraged them for further upgrading of their skills in this potential sport.
The Championship was sponsored by Jammu & Kashmir Sports Council.
Final results of the Championship 
Men Section: Winners, Magadheera Softball Club; Runners-up, Ultimate Legends Softball Academy; Third Place, Friends Club.
Women Section:
Winners, GHSS, Ghari; Runners-up, Sinton Softball Academy; Third Place, Nav Yug Sporting Club.
Junior Boys: Winners, Unique Softball Club; Runners-up, Indira Memorial Higher Secondary School Rathian; Third Place, Government Higher Secondary School, Salmarhi.
Junior Girls: Winners-GHSS, Ghari; Runners-up, GHSS Salmarhi; Third Place, Indira Memorial Higher Secondary School, Rathain.
Sub Junior Boys: Winners, Young Hitter Softball Club; Runners-up, Udhampur Tigers Softball Club; Third Place, Young Hawks Softball Club.

Latest Post