Cricket tournament organised by RPHQ Anantnag concludes
About Us | Contact Us | E-Paper
Title :    Text :    Source : 

Cricket tournament organised by RPHQ Anantnag concludes

Team Anantnag A (Verinag 11) emerged as winners

Post by RK News on Friday, December 8, 2023

First slide
Anantnag, Dec 07: The Himayun Cup-2023 organized by Range Police Headquarters Anantnag under Civic Action Programme on Thursday reached its pinnacle with a vibrant closing ceremony held in the premises of Degree College Anantnag. The final match of the T20 cricket tournament between Kathroo Kings and Anantnag A (Verinag 11) was won by Anantnag A (Verinag 11) by 7 wickets. In this tournament 12 teams from all the districts of SKR participated.
The event witnessed the esteemed presence of Deputy Inspector General of Police SKR Anantnag Rayees Mohammad Bhat, who graced the occasion as the Chief Guest. SSP Anantnag Dr. G.V. Sundeep Chakravarthy as guest of honour, Principal GDC Khannabal Anantnag Muzaffar Ah Bhat, DySP DAR Anantnag Afaq, Staff officer to DIGP SKR Malik Zada Idrees, along with other district officers, and a large gathering of enthusiastic spectators and sports lovers also attended the closing ceremony.
DIG SKR, in his address during the closing ceremony, emphasized the police department's commitment for providing opportunities for individuals to pursue their sporting dreams. He highlighted the broader impact of sports, not just as games but as activities that promote fitness and steer people away from negative influences.
Post the final match, DIGP recognized and honored the outstanding performance of the teams/individuals with trophies and medals/cash rewards. The winning team Anantnag A (Verinag 11) was awarded a cash prize of Rs. 40,000 alongwith the trophy, while the runner-up received Rs.25,000. Individual excellence was also acknowledged, with Younus Ahmad Wani earning the prestigious Man of the Match award and awarded cash prize of Rs 8000, Arif Ahmad Bhat was adjudged as Man of the series and was awarded an amount of Rs. 15000 alongwith trophy.
DIG SKR Anantnag expressed gratitude to the players, spectators, and all contributors for making the event a success. The Anantnag A (Verinag 11) not only showcased sporting talent but also reinforced the spirit of sportsmanship in the community.


Latest Post