CCRUM organises national seminar at Srinagar
About Us | Contact Us | E-Paper
Title :    Text :    Source : 

CCRUM organises national seminar at Srinagar

Post by RK News on Saturday, September 2, 2023

First slide
Srinagar, Sep 01: The Central Council for Research in Unani Medicine (CCRUM), Ministry of Ayush, Government of India organized a national seminar in Srinagar on Friday.
The seminar, hosted by the Regional Research Institute in Unani Medicine (RRIUM), delved into the theme of 'Design, Innovation, and Entrepreneurship Startups in Unani Healthcare.'
Distinguished guests and speakers including Prof. Nilofer Khan, Vice Chancellor, University of Kashmir, Dr. Mukhtar A. Qasmi, Advisor (Unani), Ministry of Ayush,Dr. N. Zaheer Ahmed, Director General, CCRUM, Prof. M.A.A. Siddiqui, Director Education, Sher-e-Kashmir University of Agricultural Sciences and Technology of Kashmir (SKUAST-Kashmir), Srinagar and Dr. Irfat Ara Gurkoo, incharge, RRIUM, Srinagar graced the occasion with their insightful addresses.
A significant highlight of the event was the signing of two Memoranda of Understanding (MoUs). The first MoU marked collaboration between the CCRUM and the University of Kashmir which was endorsed by Dr. N. Zaheer Ahmed and Prof. Nilofer Khan. 
The second MoU signed by Dr. N. Zaheer Ahmad, CCRUM and Prof. M. A. A. Siddiqui, SKUAST-Kashmir, solidified partnerships between their respective institutions. These MoUs signify an earnest commitment to advancing Unani Medicine through joint efforts in research, education, and training.
The seminar comprised two enlightening technical sessions wherein Dr. Sumer Singh, Associate Professor, Department of Design, IIT, Delhi, Harshit Jain, IIT, Delhi, Ms. Eeshana Ish, Associate, Ayush Desk, Invest India, Delhi and Indroneel Das, Sr. Manager & Sector Lead, Ayush Desk, Invest India, Delhi delivered presentations, illuminating various facets of the seminar's theme.
Prof. Geer Mohammad Ishaq, Director, Centre for Career Planning and Counselling, University of Kashmir, chaired the first session, with Dr. Pawan Kumar, Dr. Arsheed Iqbal, and Dr. Tariq Butt as co-chairs. The second session, chaired by Dr. Younis I. Munshi, RRIUM Kolkata, featured co-chairs Dr. R.P. Meena, Dr. Tauseef, and Dr. Usama Akram.

Latest Post