About Us | Contact Us | E-Paper

Senior leaders of NPP Kashmir including seven district presidents join AAP

Post by on Thursday, May 26, 2022

First slide
Srinagar, May 25: Describing the advent of AamAadmi Party (AAP) in J&K as the turning point in the political history of the erstwhile state, former Minister and AAP leader Harsh Dev Singh Wednesday announced the merger of almost the entire Kashmir province unit of the National Panthers Party (NPP) in the AAP in a function held in Srinagar.
A party statement said that the prominent faces of NPP who joined AAP included Syed Masood Andrabi (State Vice-President), HaleimArif Ali (State Secretary), Mohammad Maqbool Malik (General Secretary), Syed Muzammil Rizvi (Media Incharge Kashmir), Mehraj-u-din Daggu (District President, Srinagar), Ab. AhadNajar (District President Baramulla), Ab. Rasheed Parra (District President Budgam), Ab. LateefKonshi (District President Kupwara), Hakim IshfaqHussain (Block President Zadibal), Feroz Ahmed (District President Bandipora), Sideeq Khan (Block President Magam), Ab. Aziz Khan ( Dist. Secretary Kupwara), Mehrajud-din Peer (Dist. General Secretary Baramulla), Ab. Salam Badyari ( Dist Vice President Srinagar), Shabir Ahmad (Dist Sec Srinagar), Farooq Ahmed ( Block President Khanyar), Mohammad Younis (Block Vice President Khanyar), Ajaz Ahmad Dar (Block President Hazratbal), MehboobEllahi (State Secretary) and Ab. Rasheed Ganai besides dozens of other senior leaders.
Speaking on the occasion, Singh said that AAP had scripted a new political narrative and was being visualized as the most viable alternative to the traditional parties in J&K as well.
The people from all walks of life and all sections of society are increasingly reposing their faith in the AAP and its policies, he said.
Singh said that AAP is committed to provide free power, water, education, health services to the people of J&K once it is voted to power.

Latest Post