About Us | Contact Us | E-Paper

Over 2000 cricketers participate as trials for U-19 cricketers concludes

Post by on Monday, May 9, 2022

First slide
Jammu, May 8: Over 2000 Under-19 cricketers including men and women participated in the JKCA's historic Talent Hunt trials, which concluded at various venues across the Union Territory on Sunday.
The Talent Hunt teams will be picking 90 probable in both men and women categories from each province of the Union Territory and Ladakh as well.
It is pertinent to mention here that a total of 1108 boys and girls from Kashmir province and 1023 boys and girls from Jammu province took part in these first of its kind Talent hunt trials on all three days of the trials.
Now, the Talent Hunt trials for Under-23 boys will be held at various selected zones from tomorrow.
The  Talent Hunt teams included Vidya Bhaskar, Dhruv Mahajan,  Amit Pal Singh, Sanjay Sharma, Inderjeet Singh and Harsh Nayyar (Men),  Payal Choudhary, Veena Sharma and Anita Gupta (Women), GGM Science College Jammu; Jagtar Singh, Suresh Singh, Gurupratap Singh and Pawan Sharma (Men). Pratibha Bhasin, Anju Gupta and Richa Trisal (Women) Sports Stadium Poonch.
Ranjeet Bali, Rakesh Koul, Akshay Khajuria and Bharat Sharma (Men),  Surabhi Dadheechi, Pooja Sharma and Madhu Bandral (Wome) SMVDSB, Katra; Vikrant Taggar, Surjeet Singh, Vivek Singh and Shafqat Malik (Men) Madhu Sharma, Rajni Sharma and Anuradha Sharma (Women) Bhaderwah.
Arshad Bhat, Fayaz Hazari, Shabir Kanth and Hilal Ahmad (Men)  Masrat Ahad, Qurat-ul-an and Saima Rashid (Women) North Zone;
Irshad Hassan, Asif Jeelani, Obaid Haroon and Farooq Akhoon (Men) South Zone
Manzoor Dar, Huwaid Ronga, Imran Haroon and Zahoor Sofi (Men),  Kounsar Ali, Ravinder Kour Parveen Akhtar (Women) Central Zone; Masrat Ahad, Sumaya and Elizabeth Mumtaz (South Zone).
Former First Class Cricketer Ashwani Gupta is the Talent Hunt/ Tournament Incharge of Jammu Province, while Former First Class Cricketer Abdul Qayoom is Tournament/Talent Hunt Incharge  of Kashmir province including Ladakh and Roopali Slathia is the Talent Hunt/ Tournament Incharge for Women in both the regions and Ladakh.
The Organising Committee for Jammu province included Sandeep Singh Singh, Veemarsh Kaw, Mohit Puri and Surekha Devi, while the Organising Committee for Kashmir province included Zahoor Sofi, Manzoor Ahmed Lone, Huwaid Ronga and Tasaduq Rashid.

Latest Post