About Us | Contact Us | E-Paper

Biba defeats Holiday Inn by 3 wickets in 2nd Chill-out T20 Tournament

Post by on Monday, November 22, 2021

First slide

 Srinagar, Nov 21:  The Biba Cricket  Club (BCC) defeated Holiday Inn Café Cricket Club by  three wickets in the finals of 2nd chill out T20 cricket tournament played at pictures TRC ground here today.

The tournament was organised by the Cricket Fraternity Dalgate and sponsored by United Imports and co-sponsored by Biba Cricket Club.
Holiday Inn won the toss and elected to bat first, scoring 139 for five in the allotted 20 overs. Manzoor Elahi scored 53 and Muneeb Manaf scored 28 for Holiday Inn while Owais Shah and Hilal took two and one wickets respectively for BCC.
In reply, BCC chasing the target and scoring 140 runs in just 17.5 overs. Owais Shah and Asif scored 49 and 28 runs respectively for BCC . Gowhar and Muneeb took one wicket each for Holiday Inn.
Commissioner Secretary, Tourism, Sarmand Hafiz, who was the chief guest of the occasion said that there is no shortage of talent among the Kashmiri youth and in future the sportspersons here would be given ample opportunity to prove their mettle at national and international level.
Hafeez expressed his views and said that "32 teams participated in this tournament which has won the hearts of all with their performance".
He said that the youth here are more interested in cricket and as a result Kashmir players are being selected in the IPL and will soon be selected for national and international level tournaments.
He said that Kashmiri players are showing excellent performance in IPL and the national level tournaments.
The Commissioner Secretary expressed his best wishes to the players. He thanked the Cricket Fraternity Dalgate for organizing such tournaments during which the players performed at their best.
At the end of the match, Owais Shah was awarded Man of the Match for his all-round performance while Umar Nisar was awarded Man of the Series for his outstanding performance during the tournament.
The winning team was given a trophy and Rs 30,000 while the losing team was given Rs 15,000 and a trophy. 

Latest Post