About Us | Contact Us | E-Paper

AP vice-president Usman Majid visits Bonkoot, holds workers’ meet

Post by on Wednesday, August 17, 2022

First slide
Bandipora, Aug 16: Jammu and Kashmir Apni Party Vice President and former minister Usman Majid called a party workers meeting at Bonkoot area of district Bandipora. On the occasion, he asked the party workers to strengthen the party by reaching out to the people.
Speaking on the occasion Majid said that they are often accused by opponents of being the B-team of BJP. But let me ask them when they were enjoying the power of being in coalition with BJP, weren't those then leading the B-team of the saffron party," he said at a party workers meeting in Bonkoot Block.
He also questioned the NC saying, "Did not the party ally with the BJP for a ministerial berth in Parliament. Are not their party leaders sitting in LokSabha with them? So, how is our party – which talks about protecting the rights of people.
Majid said it is unfortunate that those who were in bonhomie with BJP in the previous regime in J&K are levelling allegations on us.
Unfolding his vision for Bandipora, he said that he would strive to make Bandipora a modern and progressive area of the UT if people repose their faith in when the Assembly election will be held. "If voted to power, Bandipora will be converted into a model district with excellent roads, attractive tourist infrastructure, health facilities, educational institutions & sports infrastructure.”
During the meeting, various political activists from NC, PDP and JKPC hailing form Bonkoot Block joined Apni Party.
Majid welcomed the new entrants and urged them to work diligently for the public welfare in their respective areas.
The others who spoke and were present on the occasion includes DDC Member and Apni Party Women's Wing District President Firdosa Akhtar, DDC Bonakoot Ab. GaniWani, Jan Mohammed Kuthari, District Organizer Mushtaq Ahmad Wani, Zonal President Gh Hassan Lone, Youth President Wasif Mir, Block President Bonkoot Bashir Ahmad, Block President ArinMushtaq Ahmed Khan, Senior political worker Gh Mohammad Khan Sarpanchs, Panches, Halqa President and other functionaries of the party.

Latest Post